Moving A Friend

I want to break too     to escape to my parent’s house and relearn to breathe     to strip down my walking to until I am crawling once again     reverted back to the state of an impressionable mind     return to my mold-able body     cast aside the shadows of my uncertainty     and finally see again with eyes that are not made of tissues and blood     but instead made of the dreams I see building in front of me     and the steam that is rising from the ash pile heap of understanding     having burnt down the only allies I had in this world of privilege     the only connection I could have learned to live for     following the actions of others     those who failed before me     to never considered what it is to breathe     never taking a break to see     never never never ending dream, of sinking faster into the pit of capitalism     lathering our bodies with the blood of those who died for this cause     who never really tried living     who could never see that I am working     on the solution to the world’s problems     I am encompassing and channeling them     I am streamlining the public reaction to my personal brand of marketing     words spinning     churning     burning holes in the pit of my stomach     so that I have acid to spit in the faces of those who do not want to see me win     who said I can be perfect     who believed that I could be one of them     saw that I have something to contribute to passivizing the masses     to making sense of their aggression     a target that can explain why these things keep happening     a cog in the wheel of biased democracy     and a snag in the plan to see others suffer     since I see the pain that we all harbor     I feel the emotion that is too heavy for others     I bare the burden in my naked skin     so that the ropes and chains of society leave an impression     a scar I can reference     a well of aggression I can refresh my voice with     since voices like mine have been buried for some time     starved on this earth     left to die     like tulips in the summer sun     knowing that our time will come     when the ground is frozen     and hell has risen     and that will be our time to bloom     push our heads through this earth to speak our truth     before it becomes too much for the world to handle     and we have to retreat     to rebuild the energy that this world needs.

Leave a comment