I Am ___

I just have to get started, to take the first step, to release my sense of control for the moment, and allow my brain to settle in to this thought pattern,
I am whole, I am wanted, I am at home in myself,
This moment will pass along with the rest, this panic will disperse, this thought I will not survive on my own is false, and the stigmas against a single woman in her thirties will stop, when I take a pause,
I am whole, I am wanted, I am at home in my mind,
The confidence will return slowly, the pieces that fit will come naturally, the release of this situation is good for me, since it is a signal that I am learning, I am stretching, I can take back the power that I allowed to leak from me,
I am whole, I am wanted, I am at home in my body,
I can do this, it is just another moment that I will look back upon with a sense of peace, a smirk of knowing that it will all come together, just as it did the last time I changed everything about me, that time when I knew,
I am whole, I am wanted, I am at home wherever I choose to be,
The past is feeling less haunting, my triggers are loosening, the grip I have on reality is changing, the more that I believe I can handle these things, I am confident in repeating,
I am whole, I am wanted, I am at home in myself, I am unique, I am healing, I am changing, I am breathing, I am being, I am singing, I am dancing, I am moving, I am living, I am taking in the moments that makes me scream, I am only human.

Leave a comment